On to the next

So restless no roots can stake me.
I tread so lightly, I go where the wind takes me.

Blowing over love and loss.
Breezing through where these roads cross.

On
On and on
On to the next.

Put these four wheels to the test.

On
On and on
On to the next.

Too careless to hang on for too long.
I grip so loosely, fingers aren’t too strong.

Rolling over mountains high.
Roaming with the clouds in the sky.

On
On and on
On to the next.
Act like I know what’s best.
On
On and on
On to the next.

It’s not like I’m afraid to try,
but what if I don’t succeed?
Think I’ll just keep my eyes dry,
and leave before I become what you need.

Weaving my way, not sure where it ends.
Leaving today for where the road bends.

On
On and on
On to the next
Not really sure when I can rest.
On
On and on
On to the next.

4/15/10

Leave a Reply

